A resurrected oddity

I haven’t made a post here since 2010.  In internet terms, I’m pretty sure that counts as a resurrection.

Today’s title comes from a sign I saw while on a recent trip — it permanently advertised a store with the tagline: Purveyor of Resurrected Oddities. Have you guessed what kind of store this might represent?  Answer: This delightful turn of phrase was proudly displayed outside an antiques store.

While the phrase surely applies more to antiques than it does to this page, I find it a fun and creative bit of language that I hope will both inaugurate a new beginning to Disposable Language and provide you with something you can share with any friends/relatives who enjoy antiques…err, “resurrected oddities.”

I’m not making any promises, but I will make an effort to be thought-provoking and effervescent in my posts. I’ve started with this page, which will tell you a little more about me and my language-related addiction.

 

Leave a Reply

